I am very excited to announce the release of my first children’s book! I was contact last year by Little Brown Books, who was working in association with Universal Pictures to develop a few different kids books for their upcoming movie HOP. I was happy to hear that they were interested in having me illustrate a 24 page, ¬†full color, 8×8″ paperback for them. The story was a lot of fun to work with, and it was also a delight to illustrate characters designed by one of my favorites, Peter de Seve.

I’m not exactly sure where the book is available…I’ve heard it’s at Target and I know you can get it on Amazon here:¬†Hop: Chicks Versus Bunnies

It even comes with punch-out easter egg stands! Fun for the whole family this Easter! Haha. I’m really not sure how much I can post of the inside of the book at this point, so for now here is an early sketch of the cover I did:

And the HOP trailer, for anyone interested:

